Welcome To New Wesabe Advisors J.D. (Get Rich Slowly), Ramit (I Will Teach You To Be Rich) and Trent (The Simple Dollar)

by

Great news for Wesabe and our members – three of the biggest names in personal finance blogging have joined our Advisory Board. A warm welcome to J.D. Roth of Get Rich Slowly, Ramit Sethi from I Will Teach You To Be Rich, and Trent Hamm of The Simple Dollar.

As Board members, J.D., Ramit and Trent will provide product and feature input, contribute to the Wesabe blog (read J.D.’s post covering five ways to make the most of financial resolutions here), and participate in community discussions.

Named the most inspiring money blog by Money magazine, Get Rich Slowly features down-to-earth tips and simple rules to help people get out of debt and build their wealth. I Will Teach You To Be Rich provides no-nonsense advice on personal finance and entrepreneurship, primarily targeting young people. The Simple Dollar is “for those of us who need both cents and sense: people fighting debt and bad spending habits while building a financially secure future and still affording a latte or two.”

At Wesabe, we view these guys as the Dream Team of personal finance advisors, and know that our company and our members are really going to benefit from their expertise.

5 Responses to “Welcome To New Wesabe Advisors J.D. (Get Rich Slowly), Ramit (I Will Teach You To Be Rich) and Trent (The Simple Dollar)”

  1. Charlie Park Says:

    Wow. Terrific news. “Dream Team” is spot-on. And as great as this is for them, and for you, I do think the biggest beneficiaries of this will be the members of the Wesabe community (as is, no doubt, your intent). Each of them brings a unique perspective to the table, and all three are at the top of their game.

    Super-exciting for everyone!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Wow! What a great collaboration!
    I look forward to hearing more from some of my favorite bloggers on my favorite money management site!

  3. Victoria Says:

    Great idea guys:) Hopefully, I will be able to get some fabulous information from this informative team:)

  4. DebtKid Says:

    That’s awesome. Dang, you guys are loaded. I love all three of those blogs. Good luck to the new advisory board members.

  5. stephanie Says:

    I follow all 3 of their blogs, and I think you made some great choices, Wesabe! I’m looking foward to seeing what all they contribute to the awesome Wesabe community.

Comments are closed.


