Wesabe hackers

by

We love it when people build tools for themselves using Wesabe. Excel, for instance, is a great tool for analyzing numbers, and for the people who like and use Excel, it’s great to be able to clean up your data in Wesabe (taking advantage of our community editing features) and then run more sophisticated analyses in Excel.

The world of Wesabe hackers (in the “playful inventors” meaning of the word, of course!) is growing. Here are some recent projects you might find useful:

We love all of these project ideas and we’re happy to help if you have a similar project you want to do.

4 Responses to “Wesabe hackers”

  1. Patrick Says:

    If I create scripts to automate my banks, will they be of any use to you for the official Uploader? I can use a particular language or style if it makes things easier for you guys.

  2. Marc Hedlund Says:

    Patrick,

    Sure, absolutely. Currently we’re using Python (with pycurl), and we’d be happy to use any scripts like this. Please also feel free to drop me a line if you’re interested in testing our newer upload tool, which uses a different environment.

    Thanks much,

  3. Javier Rincon Says:

    Hi,

    I don’ really understand what to do with the script you posted. I am setting up wasabe and it says I need an account activity file from lloyds. How can I get this file.

    I am guessing the script is to replace that, but where do I put it.

    Thanks

  4. tony Says:

    what do i do with a script? how do i get the line of code to work?

Comments are closed.


